My ‘Before’ photo… 

  
These pictures kinda want to make me cry, especially the one from behind! But this is about being real rather than Instagram perfect. I’m 5 weeks post-partum and will soon embark on a proper nutrition plan. 

My nutritionist has all the above stats along with my current (very honest) eating habits and will hopefully magic up a plan that is both nutritious and time saving. 

Progress on weight loss has been slower than expected and I’m currently averaging 1lb a week. I believe this is because I’m breastfeeding and holding on to more fat stores. Also, because I am breastfeeding, I don’t want to do any extreme diet that could cause my milk supply to fuck up. 

Next week I’ll visit my dr and see if I can start back to ‘proper exercise’ and by this I mean running and full on Crossfit. I do really think it’ll make a huge difference to weight loss and overall body shape.

In the meantime, I’m continuing to complete 10,000 steps per day as well as the BirthFit ‘Queen in Training’ program. I really do hope that my patience will pay off in the end, because right now every pound of weight loss is requiring huge amounts of effort! 

2 Comments

  1. This is actually pretty neat, blogging about postpartum weight loss. Something that I am working on myself. It isn’t easy when you’re a mommy and have a baby to feed and take care of. But any bit of weight loss is a success, even the small losses.
    Good luck! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

